New Mexico Real Estate Commission Approved
This course will outline much of what has occurred in recent years in terms of dealing with distressed properties and tax changes that were made to provide assistance when necessary. The government was forced to get involved when things were at their worse, both in terms of selling HUD foreclosed homes and offering taxpayer relief to the hardest hit.
This course addresses the distressed sales market, but from several different perspectives. While our economy has rebounded significantly, distressed properties will always be available for one reason or another. Staying informed and knowledgeable on recent law and tax changes will be important when assisting clients who may find themselves in a distressed situation, or in assisting investors who may be in a position to take advantage of opportunities provided by distress sales.
New Mexico Real Estate Commission Approval #: 21070172
Price: $39.99Add to Cart
|Table of Contents|
Instructional Format: All courses from Empire Learning are completed online and can be accessed in your account 24 hours a day, from anywhere with an internet connection.
Course content consists of text, brief videos, and review questions to check your understanding throughout the course. To receive credit, you must pass the final exam presented at the end of the course. Please Note: The final exam cannot be submitted until the required amount of time has been spent in the course materials.
Empire Learning is approved by the New Mexico Real Estate Commission to offer the courses shown above for continuing education credit for New Mexico real estate licensees. Each of the courses is individually approved and has a specific approval number that will be displayed on your completion certificate.
New Mexico course approval can be verified on NMREC website. Click the "List of Approved Courses" link on the website to view all approved courses.
Note: New Mexico continuing education requirements recently changed. Renewals now require 4 hours of Core Elective and 4 hours of Ethics for every 3-year renewal cycle. Licensees will additionally be required to complete a mandated annual 4-hour CORE course in-person.