Salespersons and Brokers are required to complete 10 hours of approved continuing education biennially. The education must consist of at least 4 hours in the commission-approved mandatory core course, currently A Walk Through The Law.
Broker-in-Charge licensees will need 4 hours in the commission-approved mandatory core course, currently A Walk Through The Law, 2 hours in electives, and 4 hours in the mandatory BIC Duties and Responsibilities course (Empire Learning does not offer this course).
Mix and match the approved courses for your state, up to 11 hours, and receive our discounted package pricing. South Carolina requires 4 hours of an approved Core course, so be sure to include A Walk Through the Law.
Licenses expire on June 30th and an expired licensee is considered unlicensed to practice real estate in South Carolina. After the June 30th expiration date, an additional $15 late fee will be assessed for each month it is late through December. After December 31st, the license is statutorily canceled and one must reapply/requalify.