New Jersey Continuing Education Requirements
New Jersey real estate licensees (except Salespersons Referral) are required to complete 12 hours of approved continuing education biennially by April 30. The next CE deadline is April 30, 2023. The education must consist of at least 6 hours of Core, of which 2 hours must be Ethics and 1 hour must be Fair Housing.
Late Renewals: If you did not complete your education by April 30, you can still renew your license by completing the required 12 hours by June 30 and paying a $200 late fee.
Expired license? Click here for additional information
|Total Hours:||12||Final Exam:||Yes|
|Mandatory Hours:||6.0||Passing Score:||0%|
|Elective Hours:||6.0||Max Final Exam Attempts:||No limit|
|Mandatory Topic(s):||See below||Seat Timer:||Yes|
|Education Completed By:||4/30/2023|
In addition to the mandatory ethics requirement, core course topics include: Agency, Disclosure, Legal Issues, Fair Housing, Statutes and Regulations, Environmental Laws, and Escrow.
Our New Jersey sponsor number is 1646972, and approval can be verified on the NJREC's PSI Continuing Education Portal.
Salesperson Referral Agents: Referral agents are not required to complete continuing education. Continuing education must be completed, however, to convert a Referral Agent license to an active Broker, Broker-Salesperson, or Salesperson license. The education requirements for accomplishing this vary based on your previous licensing status and length of time as a referral agent. This chart shows the relevant education requirements.
New Jersey Real Estate Commission
CE Requirements: Broker of Record, Broker-Salesperson, and Salesperson
After you have completed your required continuing education, you can complete the qualifying questionnaire by logging in to NJREC Online Licensing Services at https://www-dobi.state.nj.us/DOBI_RELOLSRV/LicenseeLogin
Once you have completed the required continuing education and qualifying questionnaire, your Broker of Record can finish the process to renew your license.